Our national group, NACWA, is a nationally recognized leader in environmental policy and a sought-after technical resource on water quality and ecosystem protection issues. They parallel the maturation of the nation’s most successful environmental law – the Clean Water Act. NACWA was established in 1970 by a group of individuals representing 22 large municipal sewerage agencies. They came together to secure federal funding for municipal wastewater treatment and discuss emerging national interest in improving the quality of the nation’s waters. Based upon the shared goal of effectively representing the interests and priorities of publicly-owned treatment works (POTWs), they formed what is now known as NACWA.



Bill Gase

Vice President

Lisa Boatman


Carol La Breche


Walid Samarneh


Ron Patel

National Board Liaison

Wes Kucera

National Board Liaison

Elizabeth Fazio Hale

National Board Liaison

Greg Ramon


TACWA President
Bill Gase

Assistant Director of Water Treatment

1901 Lakewood Drive
Arlington, Texas 76013